Traffic Grouses(Part 1)

Posted: March 22, 2007 in Arsenal

Now I realize that the traffic in Penang is decent enough compared to the likes of KL but just what is it with motorbikes? Bikes Bikes
They like to push their way up to the front of the queue thinking it is their god given right. They speed through even though the spaces between the other modes of transportation is ‘ngam ngam’
If they scratch your paintwork, they will; of course act like nothing happened and go to the front. “Who asked you to drive big car leh. You think you veli rich. Heheh”
What’s more? with this car lying around:
Kancil
They can do it on four wheels!
Don’t get me wrong. I have nothing against motorbikers/kancil drivers. I was one myself; riding my trusty C70
C70
around town, to school and to the local hangouts but I never forced myself in between cars and would wait patiently behind another car if there is no space to go through. When will we be more civil?

Leave a Reply

